Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Princeton

3860 NJ-27 Princeton, NJ 08540

732-297-9515
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about KPS Princeton Garage:

reviewicon
09/13/2022

Pleasure to do business with them.



08/17/2022

They were able to fit me in last minute and at the end of the week when my battery stopped holding a charge. Great service!



08/16/2022

My 2007 Jeep Wrangler had some front end issues and a Check engine light. The guys at KPS kept me informed through the repair and everything came out great. Thanks



reviewicon
08/01/2022

Always excellent service, and work well done. Crew very easy to deal with.



reviewicon
07/22/2022

Coordinating representative Mark and Owner Bob were the utmost professionals. Their shop was very thorough with my truck project and I liked their use of technology (pictures, text, etc) for up-to-date communications and inspection details.



reviewicon
07/08/2022

Pleasantly surprised!! The current labor shortage has been extremely challenging for many small businesses. There was a miscommunication with my customer experience at KPS; however, the team was able to quickly rectify and extend their most genuine apologies. KPS is fairly priced and has a team of honest and highly competent technicians. It's no wonder they've been in business for over 30 years! I'll be back! Thank you.



reviewicon
07/03/2022

A trusted source.



reviewicon
06/23/2022

I went in for a severely flattened tire. KPS Princeton Garage not only found the rather specialized tire, mounted it with balancing, etc. and road tested, they also alerted me to another problem. They suggested that I should go to my dealer with this problem, since it was likely to be covered under warranty. I did, and it was! So they saved me a lot of money by not doing the work themselves. Many thanks! This year I had another flat tire (Chevrolet does not provide or even sell a spare for the Volt). KPS Princeton Garage not only fixed the tire, but told me that the dealer's advice that I needed new tires was greatly premature. More money saved.



reviewicon
05/27/2022

I have always found KPS to be honest and helpful when I need work done. I appreciate their help and attention.



reviewicon
05/20/2022

Excellent service. I went to them because a friend had used their services and I have been very pleased with the time it took to complete the repairs. Will be going to them for auto service again.



reviewicon
05/06/2022

The car wash service is very thorough, taking about 45 minutes while you wait, but worth the approximately $20. Call to make an appointment for this service.



reviewicon
04/22/2022

Have been going to KPS for about 6years now, everytime I drive out of there, I feel the car is renewed and the required job is done just right. They know their stuff and have never disappointed me



04/16/2022

I was looking for a great mechanic that has experience working on Volvos. I normally bring my car to the Volvo dealer and let them service the car, however I was looking got better service at an affordable price. KPS was recommended and they did not disappoint. They are professional, transparent, affordable and great customer service. They are officially my new mechanic! If you're looking for honest and affordable mechanics look no further! They will not disappoint!



reviewicon
04/15/2022

Great guys! They've always done a great job with my car, are good with updates about the work, and the owners seem like genuinely nice people



reviewicon
03/11/2022

This is my go to independent shop for all my car's needs. They have always done a solid, cost & time efficient repair. Never had an issue getting an appointment - drop off/pick up locally if needed. Have never felt like they are trying to take advantage of me or require unnecessary repairs.



02/18/2022

I had to get a part of the steering replaced and dropped off my car in the morning. It was ready later that day, as promised. I'm very satisfied with the quality of the service and that the repairs were performed on time, as promised.



reviewicon
02/07/2022

Great local shop. Working hard to support local people. Become a regular here and get great service and attention.



reviewicon
02/06/2022

I have relied on Bob and his team for years for numerous vehicles. They have solved problems dealerships couldn't, expedited repairs when I was in need of immediate service, and gone out of their way to help me out. Always eminently fair, honest and professional. They fix something the first time and it stays fixed. KPS is the best, hands down.



reviewicon
02/04/2022

They are always reliable and efficient. My new car repair place!



reviewicon
01/07/2022

Excellent, friendly service.



reviewicon
12/31/2021

I went in for a severely flattened tire. KPS Princeton Garage not only found the rather specialized tire, mounted it with balancing, etc. and road tested, they also alerted me to another problem. They suggested that I should go to my dealer with this problem, since it was likely to be covered under warranty. I did, and it was! So they saved me a lot of money by not doing the work themselves. Many thanks!



reviewicon
12/25/2021

Very satisfied. They don't try to sell you unneeded repairs. Service is great especially for those who live locally. They even dropped off my car back at my house. Fair pricing and trustworthy. It's good to have a local garage you can trust.



reviewicon
11/19/2021

They "babied" my car through an undiagnosed illness...asking me to drive it and if a certain light came on, to bring it back...this lasted about 2 months...and finally after considerable diagnostic work they knew what the problem was and that it WAS covered by warranty still...It was fabulous detective work on their part and the car went to the dealer who repaired it for free...



reviewicon
10/29/2021

Always know that everything is done right the first time! They are always efficient and safety conscience.



reviewicon
10/01/2021

KPS is what every car owner hopes for - a fair, honest, and local repair shop. These guys are nothing but professional and are always my go-to when I have a vehicle issue or need regular maintenance. Thank you as always KPS!



reviewicon
06/05/2021

Effective, timely and thorough services - as usual!



reviewicon
05/17/2021

Like the people there. They are fair with the pricing and I trust their work. Plus just outside my complex where I live. That's always good.



reviewicon
05/14/2021

Always get great help with whatever issue is with my car. They are very fairly priced, never feel ripped off, service manager is great.



reviewicon
05/02/2021

Jessica ?????May 2, 2021 Been going to KPS for over 5 years and I really trust the mechanics here. They do a great job from repairs and oil changes to interior detailing. Not to mention fantastic customer service. I moved about half hour away but still make the trip to KPS because I know I can trust them.



reviewicon
04/28/2021

Honest guys who do great work. Would recommend



reviewicon
06/10/2022

They replaced the boot joint in my VW in half of the price than the quotation given by the dealership. Did a great job with the repair. Mark was very nice and friendly.


04/09/2021

Great dependable service as always. I like that they check tire tread and brake pad use at every oil change and take the car for a ride before working on it to get an impression on how it is performing.



reviewicon
02/23/2021

My Volvo 940 suddenly stopped when making a turn at an intersection. Had it towed to KPS Princeton Garage. They found that the problem was a defective ignition coil. They replaced the ignition coil. They did a good job and at a reasonable price. Would recommend them.



02/17/2021

K PS has always provided us fast, reliable, transparent repairs and tire changes. On Valentines weekend 2021, despite having reduced staff they were able to get us in to put snow tires on our cars promptly. This is a very well run business. They hear and take care of our concerns. I will continue to use them in the future and refer them to my friends and family. Deep T. Monmouth Junction, NJ



07/27/2021

As usual KPS folks are very customer focused. You can always count on them to do good and reliable work on you vehicle. Prices are fair and the staff is very courteous and friendly. Bottom line, I highly recommend these folks!



01/20/2021

As has been the case for the last 15 years of patronizing your shop, I thank you for your advice, honesty, and respect for my budget. The car feels wonderful, the detail work makes this 10 year old vehicle seem new again. KPS is the only shop I would ever bring our three vehicles to for service. I highly recommend to anyone looking for an honest and reliable repair center.



reviewicon
02/04/2021

I just wanted some information about service and gentleman was so patient and professional.



reviewiconReasonable Prices
09/16/2020

Great service and reasonable prices. Feel confident in their abilities. Have recommended to numerous people and all have been pleased.



reviewiconDefinitely Recommend
09/16/2020

KPS has kept my car on the road for years. They don't overcharge or make unnecessary recommendations/repairs. Definitely recommend.



reviewiconMagic Touch
05/26/2018

There are few mechanics left who have the knowledge in their heads and not just a book or a code on a machine....This shop has that magic touch...



reviewiconBest Auto Shop
08/08/2016

I have been using this shop for some time as my go-to service center for all of our family vehicles. In every occasion, they have called before performing work,been prompt and reasonable with work performed and all around easy to deal with. There is a value of returning to the same spot when after a while they know you by name and treat your vehicle like that of a friend's. Go here, become a regular and support the local economy. They may not be the very cheapest every time, but I've never known them to cut corners either.



reviewiconAmazing Service
08/13/2018

KPS in Princeton did a great job fixing my BMW 750 they kept me informed about what they were doing and when my car would be done they were extremely professional and not expensive two thumbs up to KPS



reviewiconFast and Courteous
08/03/2016

Seriously, bring your car to KPS. The Yelp reviews are horrible, but KPS has 27 awesome reviews on Tire Rack, so I went anyway. I'm happy I did. I ordered tires Thursday night before a holiday weekend. I took my car to the shop on Friday at noon and demanded that my alignment and tire mounting, balancing, and rotation be finished before 5 so I could leave for vacation. And guess what? IT WAS! The owner even drove and met a UPS truck to pick up my tires and make it happen! I'm very pleased with the work and service.



reviewiconHighly Recommended
01/02/2018

This is my preferred auto repair shop in the area. Have been using for 5+ years on several cars. I have always been satisfied with the results.



reviewiconHonest Auto Shop
05/15/2020

My wife and I are new to the area and KPS Garage was recommended to us from a neighbor and we couldn't be happier with the service and work they performed. They are very accommodating and honest we won't go anywhere else.



Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At KPS Princeton Garage in Princeton

Auto Repair Near New Brunswick
Auto Repair Near Montgomery
Miscellaneous Auto Services

coupons

$100.00 off any repair or service over $750.00

view coupon

Call us for more details!

  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • IATN (International Automotive Technicians' Network)
  • ASE Master Technician
  • BBB Accredited Business
  • Bosch Service
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 09/13/2022
Pleasure to do business with them.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 732-297-9515 X